THE BRAIN TRAUMA FOUNDATION gratefully acknowledges and would like to thank the following persons for their contributions to this or previous editions of the Guidelines for the Management of Severe Traumatic Brain Injury:

Susan Bratton, MD, MPH
M. Ross Bullock, MD, PhD
Nancy Carney, PhD
Randall M. Chesnut, MD
William Coplin, MD
Jamshid Ghajar, MD, PhD
Guy L. Clifton, MD
Flora F. McConnell Hammond, MD
Odette A. Harris, MD, MPH
Roger Härtl, MD
Andrew I. R. Maas, MD
Geoffrey T. Manley, MD, PhD
Donald W. Marion, MD
Raj K. Narayan, MD
Andrew Nemecek, MD
David W. Newell, MD
Lawrence H. Pitts, MD
Guy Rosenthal, MD
Michael J. Rosner, MD
Joost Schouten, MD
Franco Servadei, MD
Lori A. Shutter, MD, PT
Nino Stocchetti, MD
Shelly D. Timmons, MD, PhD
Jamie S. Ullman, MD
Walter Videtta, MD
Beverly C. Walters, MD
Jack E. Wilberger, MD
David W. Wright, MD

The Brain Trauma Foundation also gratefully acknowledges the following members of the Review Committee and the professional societies they represent:

P. David Adelson, MD, FACS, FAAP, American Academy of Pediatrics, Congress of Neurological Surgeons
Arthur Cooper, MD, Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs
William Coplin, MD, Neurocritical Care Society
Mark Dearden, MD, Leeds General Infirmary, U.K., European Brain Injury Consortium
Thomas J. Esposito, MD, American Association for the Surgery of Trauma
Mary Fallat, MD, American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma
Brahm Goldstein, MD,American Academy of Pediatrics
Andrew S. Jagoda, MD, American College of Emergency Physicians
Anthony Marmarou, PhD, American Brain Injury Consortium
Lawrence F. Marshall, MD, American Board of Neurological Surgery
Stephan Mayer, MD, Neurocritical Care Society
David Mendelow, MD, European Brain Injury Consortium
Robert E. O’Connor, MD, National Association of EMS Physicians
Thomas Scalea, MD, American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma
Andreas Unterberg, MD, European Brain Injury Consortium
Alex B. Valadka, MD, AANS/CNS Joint Section on Neurotrauma and Critical Care
Walter Videtta, MD, Latin American Brain Injury Consortium
Beverly C. Walters, MD, AANS/CNS Guidelines Committee

Finally, the Brain Trauma Foundation would also like to acknowledge and thank the following individuals for their contribution to the 3rd Edition of the Guidelines for the Management of Severe Traumatic Brain Injury:

Susan Carson, MPH, Oregon Health & Science University
Cynthia Davis-O’Reilly, BSc, Brain Trauma Foundation Center for Guidelines Management
Pamela Drexel, Brain Trauma Foundation
Rochelle Fu, PhD, Oregon Health & Science University
Susan Norris, MD, MPH, MSc, Oregon Evidence-based Practice Center
Michelle Pappas, BA, Brain Trauma Foundation Center for Guidelines Management
Kimberly Peterson, MS, Oregon Health & Science University
Adair Prall, MD, South Denver Neurosurgery
Patricia Raksin, MD, Cook County Hospital

Susan Carson, Rochelle Fu, Susan Norris, Kimberly Peterson, and Nancy Carney are staff or affiliates of the Oregon Evidence-Based Practice Center (EPC). The EPC’s role in the development of these guidelines is described within this report. The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality has not reviewed this report.